top of page

Mamoru Hosoda's latest movie is coming out in America!


(C) STUDIO CHIZU

The animated film giant of the next generation, Mamoru Hosoda. He created many famous works, such as "The Girl Who Leaped Through Time," "The Boy and The Beast," and whatnot. He's just released his latest movie "MIRAI" (Mirai of The Future) this summer.

This is a story about an "older" brother and a "younger" sister in Yokohama. Kun-chan is a 4-year-old, spoiled boy. One day, MIRAI-chan, Kun-chan's younger sister, comes from the future (so she is older at this point). The film depicts their adventure.

In Japan, it's already been come out, but not yet in the U.S. I saw an advertisement saying it's coming to LA this November or sometime.

I guess it is popular in Japan. However, I don't know if I like it, since I don't "love" the two films I mentioned above actually. For both movies, I like the development until the middle and the animation, but I don't really understand and am not convinced by the ending.

I wish I'll enjoy it when I see it.


Top Picks
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
Latest Posts
Archive
Tags
まだタグはありません。
Social
  • ブラックFacebookのアイコン
  • ブラックTwitterのアイコン
  • ブラックGoogle+のアイコン
bottom of page