top of page

August 21st and 22nd!!! "The Night is Short, Walk on Girl" Screening


(C) Tomihiko Morimi, KADOKAWA/NAKAME COMMITTEE

Good news!

During 3 days from tomorrow, Japanese animated film "The Night is Short, Walk on Girl (2017)" is going to be screened at some theaters in LA.

It is film adaptation of Japanese novel of the same title by Tomihiko Morimi. What is interesting for me about this novel/movie is that the setting is the very university I went to, Kyoto University! Actually, the author has written other novels set around the university or its neighborhood as well.

The genre is romantic fantasy. "I," who is in love with a girl junior in university, always tries to approach her and catch her attention. However, she doesn't notice his feeling. One day, they meet a weird person and get involved in a strange incident.

I'm going to theater in order to enjoy watching my home town and feel nostalgic. (In fact, I didn't live in Kyoto and went there by train every day though.) I imagine you will have fun seeing wonderful scenery of Kyoto, mixed with fantasy.

Tickets are available here: http://gkidstickets.com/us/nightisshort/?campaign=igstory_c


Top Picks
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
Latest Posts
Archive
Tags
まだタグはありません。
Social
  • ブラックFacebookのアイコン
  • ブラックTwitterのアイコン
  • ブラックGoogle+のアイコン
bottom of page